Skip to contenttop


Maryland Chamber Public Service Award

Additional Navigation 

The Maryland Chamber's board of directors created the Public Service Award in 2011 to honor one outstanding public servant each year for their contributions to help advance Maryland's economy and quality of life.


2017 Recipient

Kevin J. Manning, Ph.D.
Former President, Stevenson University

2016 Recipient

Senator Barbara A. Mikulski
United States Congress

2014 Recipient

Delegate Michael E. Busch
Speaker, Maryland House of Delegates

2013 Recipient

Senator Thomas V. Mike Miller
President, Maryland Senate

2012 Recipient

William E. "Brit" Kirwan
Chancellor of the University System of Maryland

2011 Recipient

Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick
Former Maryland State Superintendent of Schools